Baby & kidsAnalysis 135

Best Video Baby Monitors

A video baby monitor is two products in one box: a radio link and a screen. The link decides who can see your child's room and how far you can walk away; the screen decides how often you charge. Most product pages talk instead about 4K cameras and 300-metre ranges.

We compared ten current models sold in the EU, from an €89.99 closed-link set to a €379 Wi-Fi camera with a pulse-oximeter sock, using only what manufacturers publish and what independent testers have made public. Six are closed-link only, three are hybrids with a parent unit and an app, and one works through an app alone.

The headline finding comes from the Dutch Consumentenbond test of 2026, as summarised by Stiftung Warentest: video monitors averaged 14 hours of battery and often lost the link at under 40 metres. Against that background, the monitors that publish honest runtimes and name their security measures deserve more credit than those with the longest feature lists.

Methodology note

Desk research carried out in October 2026. We did not handle or measure any of the products. Specifications come from the manufacturers' own product pages (Alecto, Babymoov, eufy, Philips, Owlet, Beurer, Motorola Nursery, Luvion), supplemented where stated by Coolblue listings. Prices are those shown in the manufacturers' own online shops (Dutch or German store, or the euro price on the global site) in October 2026; street prices seen at Consumentenbond's price overview or Coolblue are mentioned in the text and can be far lower. The only independent result we could read in full is Stiftung Warentest's article of 26 July 2026 summarising the Consumentenbond test of 25 monitors; Consumentenbond's and Which?'s own scores are for members only, so 'tested' in our text means listed as tested, not a known score. Owner-feedback scores rest on small review sets on maker and retailer pages, some of them from promotional samples. We did not examine picture quality, latency, radio emissions, app security or the manuals' cord-distance instructions. Known gaps: parent-unit runtime for the Beurer BY 110 and Luvion Essential 2, the eufy E21's runtime and range in the maker's own copy, and subscription terms for Motorola Nursery's app.

Alecto DVM2043 — top-scoring product 8.0BPR score
Top pick Alecto DVM2043

Key parameter

Link type and published parent-unit runtime

Whether the camera talks only to its own parent unit (closed link), only to an app over Wi-Fi, or both decides privacy, range and what still works if a cloud service ends. The runtime is the figure the manufacturer publishes for the parent unit, with the mode it applies to; where a maker gives none we write 'not published'.

How we score ↗

Published:
Updated:
10products analysed
Desk research, October 2026scope of analysis
€0revenue from manufacturers
  1. Top score

    Alecto DVM2043

    • Closed link, no app — up to 16 h standby published by Alecto; 21 h measured by ConsumentenbondLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €148retail price
    Details

    The only monitor here with a named, public independent result: Stiftung Warentest reports it as the best video model in Consumentenbond's 2026 test of 25 baby monitors. No app, no Wi-Fi, no account.

    • Best tested
    • No Wi-Fi
    • Pan and tilt
    • Longest runtime
    • Strengths
    • Named best video model in Consumentenbond's 2026 test, as reported by Stiftung Warentest
    • 21 h parent-unit runtime measured in that test, against 16 h claimed (4,900 mAh battery)
    • Remote pan/tilt, digital zoom and split screen for up to 4 cameras
    • No app, no account and no cloud: nothing leaves the house
    • Temperature warning, night light in 7 colours and 9 lullabies or nature sounds
    • Weaknesses
    • Spec sheet says 'HD camera: No' and gives no screen resolution
    • Radio technology and encryption are not stated on the product page
    • Measured average range of 49 m is far from the 300 m open-field claim
  2. Babymoov YOO Go+ HD

    • Closed FHSS link — up to 8 h, camera and screen both battery powered, published by BabymoovLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €150retail price
    Details

    A travel-minded closed-link set: both the camera and the 5-inch 720p screen run on rechargeable batteries, and Babymoov is one of the few brands here that names its radio technology (FHSS).

    • Best for travel
    • Battery camera
    • FHSS
    • No Wi-Fi
    • Strengths
    • Camera and parent unit are both battery powered, up to 8 h each
    • 5-inch screen specified as 720p
    • FHSS radio link named on the product page; no Wi-Fi, no app
    • Four mounting accessories included and up to 3 extra cameras
    • Lifetime warranty stated by Babymoov
    • Weaknesses
    • No room-temperature display
    • 8 h is the shortest published closed-link runtime for a full night
    • Owner reports of slow charging and a camera LED that cannot be switched off
  3. eufy Baby Monitor E21

    • Hybrid: local link plus app, hardware Wi-Fi switch — parent-unit runtime not in eufy's product copy (12 h per Coolblue)Link type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €250retail price
    Details

    The most explicit security statement in the ranking: eufy names RSA-1024 and AES-128 encryption and fits a physical switch that cuts Wi-Fi so the camera talks only to the 5-inch monitor.

    • Best hybrid
    • Wi-Fi switch
    • Encryption named
    • 4K camera
    • Strengths
    • RSA-1024 and AES-128 encryption named on the product page
    • Hardware switch cuts Wi-Fi; camera then connects only to the monitor
    • 330° pan, 60° tilt and 8x zoom from a 4K camera
    • Camera has its own 5,000 mAh battery (about 9 h, 5.5 h with night vision)
    • No subscription mentioned for app viewing or sharing with 5 family members
    • Weaknesses
    • Parent-unit runtime and range are not in eufy's own product copy
    • Monitor screen resolution not published, so 4K is a camera figure
    • No independent test of this model found; no lullabies
  4. Philips Avent Connected SCD953/26

    • Hybrid: direct parent-unit link plus Wi-Fi app — 12 h in eco mode, published by PhilipsLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €250retail price
    Details

    Philips' mid-range hybrid: a pre-paired parent unit that works at once, a Full HD camera and the Baby Monitor+ app for when you are away. The 12-hour figure applies to eco mode.

    • Hybrid
    • Full HD
    • Optional app
    • Strengths
    • Works straight away as a closed link; app is optional
    • Full HD camera with night vision and digital zoom
    • 12 h parent-unit runtime published (eco mode)
    • 4.4 out of 5 from 43 reviews on Philips' site, 89% recommend
    • Night light controllable from parent unit and app
    • Weaknesses
    • 'Secure Connect' is not explained: no frequency or cipher named
    • Camera cannot be panned or tilted remotely
    • No independent test of this model found; many site reviews are promotional samples

    6.9 / 10acceptable

  5. Philips Avent SCD892/26

    • Closed 2.4 GHz link, no app — up to 10 h in ECO mode, published by PhilipsLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €240retail price
    Details

    A closed-link Philips with a 3.5-inch screen and the most reviewed parent unit at Coolblue. The 10-hour runtime is an ECO-mode figure and the list price is far above what shops charge.

    • No Wi-Fi
    • Closed link
    • Most reviewed
    • Strengths
    • No app or Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz link with unique handset pairing
    • Range and runtime footnotes are stated openly by Philips
    • 8.8 out of 10 from 72 Coolblue reviews
    • Lullabies, night light, temperature, talk-back and vibration alert
    • Weaknesses
    • 10 h runtime applies only in ECO mode
    • List price of €239.99 is about €90 above the street prices we saw
    • Camera not remotely steerable; test score at Consumentenbond is members-only

    6.9 / 10acceptable

  6. Alecto DVM71

    • Closed link, no app — up to 10 h standby, published by AlectoLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €90retail price
    Details

    The budget entry: a 2.4-inch closed-link monitor with temperature alarm, talk-back and VOX for €89.99. Small screen, manual camera and no test of the new version yet.

    • Best value
    • Budget
    • No Wi-Fi
    • Strengths
    • €89.99 in the maker's shop, the lowest price in the ranking
    • Temperature display with adjustable alarm, talk-back and VOX at this price
    • No app, no account, no Wi-Fi
    • Expandable to 4 cameras (DVM71CAM)
    • Weaknesses
    • Small 2.4-inch screen; resolution not published
    • 10 h is a standby figure in Full Eco mode, not continuous video
    • No reviews or independent test of the new version; old DVM-71C cameras do not fit

    6.6 / 10acceptable

  7. Owlet Dream Duo

    • Wi-Fi and app only, no parent unit — sock battery up to 16 h, published by OwletLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €379retail price
    Details

    A 2K Wi-Fi camera bundled with the Dream Sock pulse oximeter, which Owlet says holds EU MDR certification. Official paediatric bodies do not recommend vital-sign monitors for reducing SIDS risk.

    • Wi-Fi only
    • Pulse oximeter sock
    • Premium
    • App based
    • Strengths
    • Sock described by Owlet as MDR-certified (April 2024), with published battery and charging data
    • 256-bit encryption with elliptic-curve authentication stated
    • 2K camera with 130° field of view; app described as free
    • Largest review base seen: 4.24 out of 5 from 682 reviews
    • Weaknesses
    • No parent unit: without Wi-Fi or a phone there is no monitor
    • AAP and The Lullaby Trust do not recommend vital-sign monitors to reduce SIDS risk
    • €379, with repeated owner complaints about dropped connections

    6.3 / 10acceptable

  8. Beurer BY 110

    • Closed 2.4 GHz digital link — runtime in hours not publishedLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €100retail price
    Details

    A long datasheet for a small monitor: Beurer publishes the channel count, the transmit power and a 3-year warranty, but not how many hours the parent unit lasts.

    • Budget
    • No Wi-Fi
    • 3-year warranty
    • Strengths
    • Radio data published: 2.4 GHz digital, 21 channels, 13.01 dBm
    • €99.99 in Beurer's own shop, with a 3-year warranty
    • ECO+ mode, temperature display, zoom and 4 lullabies
    • No app and no recording
    • Weaknesses
    • Parent-unit runtime in hours is not published
    • Small 2.8-inch screen; resolution not stated
    • Only one owner review on the maker's page and no independent test found

    6.1 / 10acceptable

  9. Motorola Nursery VM85 Connect

    • Hybrid: 2.4 GHz FHSS parent unit plus Wi-Fi app — 5 h from 2,000 mAh, published by Motorola NurseryLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €160retail price
    Details

    A hybrid with a motorised camera at a mid price, and an unusually frank battery figure: five hours for the 5-inch parent unit, the shortest published runtime in the ranking.

    • Hybrid
    • Motorised pan
    • Mood light
    • Strengths
    • FHSS parent-unit link and Wi-Fi app in one set at €159.99
    • Motorised pan, digital tilt and 2x zoom
    • Runtime, battery capacity and screen resolution all published
    • Up to 4 cameras with split screen or patrol mode
    • Weaknesses
    • Only 5 h of parent-unit runtime (2,000 mAh)
    • Parent-unit display is 480 × 272; 1080p applies to the app only
    • 'Triple layer security' and app subscription terms are not specified

    6.1 / 10acceptable

  10. Luvion Essential 2

    • Closed link — parent-unit runtime not publishedLink type and published parent-unit runtime
    • €189retail price
    Details

    The successor to what Luvion calls the best-selling baby monitor in the Netherlands and Belgium, with a 4-inch screen and remote pan and tilt, but the thinnest datasheet in the ranking.

    • Pan and tilt
    • No Wi-Fi
    • Thin datasheet
    • Strengths
    • Remote pan and tilt with a 4-inch screen
    • Temperature sensor, VOX mode and talk-back
    • Expandable to four cameras; USB-C adapters for both units
    • Listed as tested by Consumentenbond (score members-only)
    • Weaknesses
    • Parent-unit runtime and battery capacity are not published
    • No resolution, radio technology or encryption stated
    • 400 m range given without conditions; zero reviews on the product page

    6.0 / 10acceptable

excellent9.0 – 10benchmark in its category
good8.0 – 8.9minor trade-offs, a safe choice
fair7.0 – 7.9competent, but behind the leaders
acceptable6.0 – 6.9clear weakness in one area
poorbelow 6.0not published in the ranking

Scores comparable only within this categorySignificance threshold: ±0.15 pt

8.0 Our verdict

The Alecto DVM2043 leads because it is the one monitor here with a public, named independent result: best video model in Consumentenbond's 2026 test according to Stiftung Warentest, with 21 hours of measured runtime, no app and a mid-range price. The Babymoov YOO Go+ HD follows as the travel choice with battery power at both ends and a named FHSS link. Among hybrids, the eufy E21 is the most convincing on paper, with named encryption and a physical Wi-Fi switch, ahead of the Philips SCD953/26, which reviews well but explains little about 'Secure Connect'. The Alecto DVM71 is the sensible budget pick at €89.99. The Owlet Dream Duo is well documented but expensive, app-dependent and built around vital-sign tracking that neither the AAP nor The Lullaby Trust recommends for reducing SIDS risk. Beurer, Motorola Nursery and Luvion close the list for the same reason: missing or unflattering runtime data. Across the category, expect far less range than the box claims and plan to charge the parent unit every night.

Link type

Closed link, Wi-Fi or hybrid: what each one means

Every video baby monitor falls into one of three groups, and the group decides more about privacy and reliability than any camera specification.

Closed link. The camera talks only to the supplied parent unit, usually on 2.4 GHz. Nothing passes through a router, an account or a server, so there is no cloud to breach and nothing to stop working if the maker ends a service. The price is range: you cannot look in from work. Six of the ten monitors here are closed-link only.

Wi-Fi and app only. The camera joins the home network and the picture is shown in an app. Range is unlimited as long as both ends have internet, but without Wi-Fi or a phone there is no monitor at all. Which? notes that any product connected to the internet without proper security could in theory be hacked, and that footage from hacked baby monitors has ended up on rogue websites.

Hybrid. A parent unit on a direct link plus an optional app. This is the fastest-growing group and, when the direct link works without Wi-Fi, the most flexible.

ModelLink typePublished parent-unit runtime
Alecto DVM2043Closed16 h standby
Babymoov YOO Go+ HDClosed (FHSS)8 h
eufy E21Hybrid, Wi-Fi switchNot in maker's copy
Philips SCD953/26Hybrid12 h (eco mode)
Philips SCD892/26Closed (2.4 GHz)10 h (ECO mode)
Alecto DVM71Closed10 h standby
Owlet Dream DuoWi-Fi/app onlyNo parent unit
Beurer BY 110Closed (2.4 GHz)Not published
Motorola VM85 ConnectHybrid (FHSS)5 h
Luvion Essential 2ClosedNot published

Range and battery

'Up to 300 m' and what independent testers measured

Eight of the ten monitors in this ranking carry a range claim of 300 metres, 1,000 feet or 400 metres. All such figures describe an open field with no walls. Philips says so in a footnote: range depends on the surroundings and on factors that cause interference. Babymoov adds the words 'in open field'. Luvion prints 400 metres with no condition at all.

The Dutch consumer organisation Consumentenbond measures differently. According to its published method, the baby unit stays on the ground floor and the parent unit is carried outside with one wall in between; a second test goes up through concrete floors. Range counts for 20% of its score, the same as sound and picture, and parent-unit battery for 10%.

Stiftung Warentest summarised the 2026 round of that test on 26 July 2026: 25 monitors, 10 audio-only and 15 with video. Its findings are sobering for video models. Audio monitors reached 70 metres on average, while with video models the link was often gone at under 40 metres. The best video model, the Alecto DVM2043, averaged 49 metres, which Stiftung Warentest said could be better; that matches its 50-metre indoor claim, not the 300-metre one.

Battery life shows the same gap. Audio monitors averaged 40 hours per charge, video monitors 14 hours, because the screen draws the extra power. Consumentenbond measures runtime with five minutes of recorded crying followed by 55 minutes of silence, in a loop. Makers choose their own conditions: Philips' 10 and 12 hours apply to eco mode, Alecto's 16 and 10 hours are 'standby' times, and Motorola's 5 hours is called 'playtime'. Beurer and Luvion publish no hours at all. Treat any runtime without a stated mode as a best case, and expect to charge a video parent unit every night.

EU rules

What EU law now requires on cybersecurity

Two pieces of EU law apply to baby monitors as connected radio products.

Radio Equipment Directive, Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/30. This regulation switches on three essential requirements of Directive 2014/53/EU: Article 3(3)(d), not harming the network; 3(3)(e), safeguards for personal data and privacy; and 3(3)(f), protection from fraud for equipment that can transfer money. Point (e) applies to internet-connected radio equipment and, separately, to 'radio equipment designed or intended exclusively for childcare'. The recitals name child monitors as an example and explain why: such equipment poses security risks 'even in the absence of an internet connection', because personal data can be intercepted when it is sent by radio. A closed-link monitor is therefore covered too. The original application date of 1 August 2024 was moved by Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2444 to 1 August 2025. Equipment that falls under the Medical Devices Regulation (EU) 2017/745 is excluded from these three requirements.

Cyber Resilience Act, Regulation (EU) 2024/2847. According to the European Commission, it entered into force on 10 December 2024; reporting obligations apply from 11 September 2026 and the main obligations from 11 December 2027. It requires manufacturers to handle vulnerabilities during the lifecycle of their products, and compliant products will carry the CE marking.

What makers actually publish is uneven:

MakerSecurity wording on the product page
eufyRSA-1024 and AES-128, unique key per recording
Owlet256-bit encryption with elliptic-curve authentication
Motorola Nursery'Triple layer security protection', not specified
Philips'Secure Connect', unique handset pairing; no cipher
BabymoovFHSS named; no cipher
Alecto, Beurer, LuvionNo encryption statement

None of the ten product pages we opened refers to Regulation 2022/30 or to a support period for security updates.

Safety

Breathing and vital-sign tracking, SIDS and cords: what official bodies say

This is where marketing and medical guidance diverge most, so we report the sources rather than interpret them.

American Academy of Pediatrics (2022 policy statement on sleep-related infant deaths). The AAP recommends: do not use home cardiorespiratory monitors as a strategy to reduce the risk of SIDS. It states that use of such monitors has not been documented to decrease the incidence of SIDS and that there are no data that other commercial devices designed to monitor infant vital signs reduce the risk. It also points out that direct-to-consumer heart-rate and pulse-oximetry devices, including wearables, are sold in the United States as consumer wellness devices and are not required to meet the same regulatory requirements as medical devices.

The Lullaby Trust (UK). Its guidance says there is 'no evidence baby monitors reduce the risk of SIDS' and that a monitor can never replace supervision by a parent or carer. It does not recommend monitors that measure heart rate, breathing and blood oxygen, because too much detail can add to anxiety. If parents buy one anyway, it recommends a product with a certified medical device mark, and it warns that movement monitors do not work reliably when co-sleeping. For monitors worn on the skin it advises stopping after six months of age or once the baby can roll, reach and grasp, because of the higher risk of accidents with wires and tubes.

In this ranking only the Owlet Dream Duo measures vital signs; Owlet states that its Dream Sock received EU MDR certification in April 2024. Certification concerns the measurement, not SIDS prevention.

Cords. The US Consumer Product Safety Commission, after strangulation deaths involving monitor cords, advises keeping all cords and monitor parts out of the reach of babies and young children, at least 3 feet (about 0.9 m) away. We did not find an equivalent EU-wide figure in the sources we opened, so check the distance given in the manual of the monitor you buy. Alecto, for instance, lists a 1.90 m power cable for the DVM2043: mount the camera on the wall and route the cable away from the cot.

Marketing decoded

Marketing decoded: 4K, HD screens, subscriptions and strike-through prices

'4K' and 'Full HD'. These numbers describe the camera sensor or the app stream. The eufy E21 has a 4K camera, but eufy does not publish the resolution of its 5-inch monitor. Motorola Nursery does publish both and the result is instructive: 1080p in the app, 480 × 272 pixels on the parent unit. Luvion calls its 4-inch screen 'HD' without a figure, while Alecto's spec sheet for the test-winning DVM2043 says plainly 'HD camera: No'. Babymoov is the only closed-link brand here that gives a screen resolution (720p).

Runtime words. 'Standby', 'eco mode' and 'playtime' are three different measurements. Only the footnote tells you which one you are reading.

Subscriptions and what works without them. On the product pages we opened, Owlet describes its app as free and eufy and Philips mention no paid plan. Motorola Nursery lists app features such as 24-hour event monitoring without saying whether they are free or for how long clips are kept. For any hybrid, the parent-unit link works without the app, and that is the part that will keep working if a cloud service changes its terms. For an app-only product there is no such fallback.

Strike-through prices. Beurer shows €99.99 against a recommended €199.49, Babymoov €149.90 against €179.90, and Philips lists the SCD892/26 at €239.99 while Dutch retailers were at about €150. The discount is rarely the real saving; compare street prices.

Review scores. Many reviews on Philips' site are marked as part of a promotion, meaning the reviewer received the product. Beurer's single review is counted as five stars although its text describes a defect. Luvion's and Motorola's pages show none. Small, sponsored or empty review sets are why our owner-feedback scores stay modest.

Test badges. Consumentenbond and Which? both keep their scores for members. A product being 'tested' says nothing about how it scored; only the Alecto DVM2043 has a result that a non-member can read, via Stiftung Warentest.

Methodology

How this score is built

The score is the mean of four component scores — each carries equal weight and each rests on a named source. The full procedure is described in the methodology.

  1. 01Composition and specification

    Declared composition and specification: active ingredients and their concentrations, energy classes, standards, technical parameters — and what the manufacturer leaves unsaid.

  2. 02Evidence and studies

    Verification of the manufacturer's claims against outside sources: laboratory reports, industry testing, safety data sheets, certificates and regulatory decisions.

  3. 03Owner feedback

    Analysis of verified reviews written after extended use, together with recurring fault reports for the model or series.

  4. 04Cost and value

    Price set against what the product actually delivers, plus costs incurred later — consumables, energy, servicing, subscriptions — over the lifespan typical for the category.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Is a closed-link baby monitor safer than a Wi-Fi one?

It removes one class of risk. A closed-link monitor sends video only to its own parent unit, so there is no account, cloud server or internet exposure. Which? warns that any internet-connected product without proper security could in theory be hacked. EU rules note, however, that childcare radio equipment can be intercepted even without an internet connection, which is why Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/30 also covers closed-link monitors.

How far does a video baby monitor really reach?

Much less than the box says. Claims of 300 or 400 metres describe an open field. In the 2026 Consumentenbond test reported by Stiftung Warentest, video monitors often lost the connection at under 40 metres, and the best video model averaged 49 metres.

How long should the parent unit's battery last?

In the Consumentenbond test reported by Stiftung Warentest, video monitors averaged 14 hours per charge and audio monitors 40 hours. Published figures in this ranking run from 5 hours (Motorola VM85 Connect) to 16 hours of standby (Alecto DVM2043), and two makers publish no figure.

Do breathing or oxygen monitors prevent SIDS?

There is no evidence that they do. The American Academy of Pediatrics advises against using home cardiorespiratory monitors as a strategy to reduce SIDS risk, and The Lullaby Trust says there is no evidence that baby monitors reduce the risk of SIDS and does not recommend monitors that measure heart rate, breathing and blood oxygen.

What changed in EU law on 1 August 2025?

From that date the cybersecurity requirements of the Radio Equipment Directive, switched on by Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/30 and postponed by Regulation (EU) 2023/2444, apply. They cover internet-connected radio equipment and radio equipment intended exclusively for childcare, including baby monitors. The Cyber Resilience Act follows, with its main obligations applying from 11 December 2027.

Do I need a subscription for a Wi-Fi baby monitor?

It depends on the maker, and it is often not stated. Owlet describes its app as free; eufy and Philips mention no paid plan on the pages we opened; Motorola Nursery does not state the terms for its app features. With a hybrid model the parent unit works without the app in any case.

How far from the cot should the camera and its cable be?

The US Consumer Product Safety Commission advises keeping all cords and monitor parts at least 3 feet (about 0.9 m) away from babies and young children. Follow the distance given in your monitor's manual, mount the camera on a wall where possible and route the cable out of reach.

Is audio enough, or do I need video?

Stiftung Warentest, summarising the Consumentenbond test, says an audio monitor is enough for parents who simply want to know when the child is awake, and audio models had better sound, range and battery life. Video helps with babies who make noise in their sleep or who stay quiet when awake.

Sources

Documents and standards

  1. 1. Stiftung Warentest — Babyphones im Test: Die Einfachen sind die Besten (26.07.2026, summary of the Consumentenbond test) — https://www.test.de/Babyphones-im-Test-Die-Einfachen-sind-die-Besten-6322300-0/
  2. 2. Consumentenbond — Hoe wij babyfoons testen (test method and weighting) — https://www.consumentenbond.nl/babyfoon/hoe-wij-testen
  3. 3. Consumentenbond — Alecto DVM2043, product page with price overview — https://www.consumentenbond.nl/babyfoon/producten/alecto/dvm2043
  4. 4. Consumentenbond — Philips Avent SCD892/26, product page with price overview — https://www.consumentenbond.nl/babyfoon/producten/philips-avent/scd892-26
  5. 5. Consumentenbond — Babymoov Yoo Go Plus — https://www.consumentenbond.nl/babyfoon/producten/babymoov/yoo-go-plus
  6. 6. Consumentenbond — Luvion Essential 2 white — https://www.consumentenbond.nl/babyfoon/producten/luvion/essential-2-white
  7. 7. Which? — Best baby monitors: audio, smart and video options tested (30 Jul 2026) — https://www.which.co.uk/reviews/baby-monitors/article/how-to-buy-the-best-baby-monitor-a7chr4w9bqlG
  8. 8. EUR-Lex — Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2022/30 — https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/HTML/?uri=CELEX:32022R0030
  9. 9. EUR-Lex — Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/2444 (application date 1 August 2025) — https://eur-lex.europa.eu/legal-content/EN/TXT/HTML/?uri=CELEX:32023R2444
  10. 10. European Commission — Cyber Resilience Act — https://digital-strategy.ec.europa.eu/en/policies/cyber-resilience-act
  11. 11. American Academy of Pediatrics — Sleep-Related Infant Deaths: Updated 2022 Recommendations — https://publications.aap.org/pediatrics/article/150/1/e2022057990/188304/Sleep-Related-Infant-Deaths-Updated-2022
  12. 12. The Lullaby Trust — Baby monitors — https://www.lullabytrust.org.uk/baby-safety/baby-product-information/baby-monitors/
  13. 13. US Consumer Product Safety Commission — Baby Monitor Cords Have Strangled Children — https://www.cpsc.gov/Newsroom/Video/Baby-Monitor-Cords-Have-Strangled-Children
  14. 14. Alecto Baby — DVM2043 product page — https://www.alectobaby.nl/en/products/alecto-dvm2043-babyfoon-met-camera-met-groot-4-3-kleurenscherm-en-nachtlampje-op-afstand-bestuurbaar-wit
  15. 15. Alecto Baby — DVM71 product page — https://www.alectobaby.nl/en/products/alecto-dvm71-babyfoon-met-camera-en-2-4-inch-kleurenscherm-wit-1
  16. 16. Babymoov — Babyphone mit Kamera YOO Go+ HD — https://babymoov.de/products/babyphone-mit-kamera-yoo-go
  17. 17. eufy — Baby Monitor E21 (NL store) — https://www.eufy.com/nl/products/e8354321
  18. 18. Philips — Avent Connected SCD953/26 — https://www.philips.nl/c-p/SCD953_26/connected-verbonden-babyfoon
  19. 19. Philips — Avent SCD892/26 — https://www.philips.nl/c-p/SCD892_26/videobabyfoon-premium
  20. 20. Owlet — Dream Duo — https://owletcare.de/products/owlet-dream-duo-dream-sock-dream-sight-kamera
  21. 21. Beurer — BY 110 Video-Babyphone — https://www.beurer.com/de/p/95261/
  22. 22. Motorola Nursery — VM85 Connect — https://www.motorolanursery.com/nursery-care-products/connected-video-baby-monitors/vm85-connect
  23. 23. Luvion — Essential 2 Set — https://www.luvion.com/video-baby-monitor/essential-2-set-en/
  24. 24. Coolblue — Babyfoons met camera (category, prices and review scores) — https://www.coolblue.nl/babyfoons/babyfoons-met-camera
  25. 25. Coolblue — eufy Baby Monitor E21 — https://www.coolblue.nl/product/958782/eufy-baby-monitor-e21.html

Principles

The manufacturer makes claims.
We check what the evidence says.

Every ranking follows the same protocol: an analysis of composition and specification, verification of claims against available studies, a review of verified owner feedback, and an assessment of price against what the product delivers.

No sponsored content · no paid placements