5Rank 05 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

go-e Charger Gemini 2.0 11 kW (CH-05-11-51)

A light (1.84 kg) socket wallbox with phase switching, a SIM with mobile data and OCPP at a mid-range price; the DC protection is listed, but not its threshold.

go-e Charger Gemini 2.0 11 kW (CH-05-11-51) — product photo 6.7BPR score
acceptable
  1. €689Price
  2. DC protection module listed, threshold not stated on the pages we opened; meter uncalibrated — go-e / The Mobility HouseIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as published
  3. 5 of 10in Home EV Chargers 11 kW
  4. 6.7BPR score 0–10

Review

What this product is

Written after the analysis, from the same sources the score is built on: the manufacturer's documentation, available studies and verified owner feedback.

The Gemini 2.0 suits buyers who want a smart, compact box and already own a Type 2 cable, or who prefer an untethered socket. go-e lists 6–16 A, phase switching, a DC protection module, Wi-Fi plus SIM, a Type 2 socket, OCPP 1.6, Modbus TCP and MQTT, at about 15.5 × 26 × 11 cm and 1.84 kg. The Mobility House adds IP65, a power range from 1.4 to 11 kW, an uncalibrated meter, RFID and a SIM with five years of mobile connection, at €689 (reduced from €819).

Evidence is indirect: ADAC's 2022 test winner was the go-e HOMEfix (1.8), the predecessor family; we found no test of the Gemini 2.0 itself.

What is missing: neither page we opened states the DC detection threshold in mA or the upstream RCD type, so ask the installer to confirm from the installation manual before buying. There is no MID meter, no published standby figure and no warranty term on the retailer page, and a charging cable is not listed in the specifications.

Technical data

Specification

Figures from the manufacturer's documentation, verified against available outside sources. Values we could not confirm are marked as declared.

Power
1.4–11 kW, 6–16 A
Connector
Type 2 socket
Residual-current detection
DC protection module (threshold not stated)
Energy meter
Uncalibrated
Phase switching
Yes
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, SIM, RFID
Protocols
OCPP 1.6, Modbus TCP, MQTT
Protection rating
IP65
Dimensions
approx. 155 × 260 × 110 mm
Weight
1.84 kg

Component scores

Where the score
comes from.

Four components, equal weight, each on a 0–10 scale and each resting on a named source. The overall score is their mean — the full procedure is in the methodology.

  1. Composition and specification6.5

    Declared composition and specification: active ingredients and their concentrations, energy classes, standards, technical parameters — and what the manufacturer leaves unsaid.

  2. Evidence and studies6.0

    Verification of the manufacturer's claims against outside sources: laboratory reports, industry testing, safety data sheets, certificates and regulatory decisions.

  3. Owner feedback6.5

    Analysis of verified reviews written after extended use, together with recurring fault reports for the model or series.

  4. Cost and value7.8

    Price set against what the product actually delivers, plus costs incurred later — consumables, energy, servicing, subscriptions — over the lifespan typical for the category.

Overall score = mean of four component scoresSignificance threshold: ±0.15 pt

What we liked

  • Very light: 1.84 kg
  • Phase switching, 1.4–11 kW range
  • SIM with mobile data, OCPP 1.6, Modbus TCP, MQTT
  • IP65
  • €689 at The Mobility House

Worth knowing

  • DC detection threshold and RCD type not stated on pages opened
  • Meter uncalibrated, no MID
  • Socket only: cable not listed
  • No standby or warranty figure found
6.7 Acceptable Rank 05 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

Comparison

How it compares
within the category

All values come from the same analysis and are comparable only within the category Home EV Chargers 11 kW.

Comparison with the category leaders
ProductScoreIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as publishedPrice
KeContact P40 (131.736)Top score 7.6Integrated RCCB Type A plus 6 mA DC detection (RDC-DD); meter not calibrated, MID only in dearer variants — published by KEBA €959
Charger Gemini 2.0 11 kW (CH-05-11-51)This product 6.7DC protection module listed, threshold not stated on the pages we opened; meter uncalibrated — go-e / The Mobility House €689
Category average10 products analysed 6.7——

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Does the Gemini 2.0 come with a charging cable?

It has a Type 2 socket; neither page we opened lists a cable in the specifications, so check the scope of delivery with the seller.

Is 6 mA DC detection built in?

go-e lists a DC protection module, but the threshold is not stated on the pages we opened. Ask your installer to confirm the required upstream RCD.

Principles

The manufacturer makes claims.
We check what the evidence says.

Every ranking follows the same protocol: an analysis of composition and specification, verification of claims against available studies, a review of verified owner feedback, and an assessment of price against what the product delivers.

No sponsored content · no paid placements