7Rank 07 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

Fronius Wattpilot Flex Pro 11 (C6E)

The PV specialist’s wallbox: automatic switching between one and three phases from 1.38 kW, IP66 and a Pro meter, from a family whose predecessor won ADAC’s 2023 PV test.

Fronius Wattpilot Flex Pro 11 (C6E) — product photo 6.6BPR score
acceptable
  1. €1,129Price
  2. DC detection not stated on the page we opened; MID-certified meter described, but listed as not Eichrecht-calibrated — The Mobility HouseIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as published
  3. 7 of 10in Home EV Chargers 11 kW
  4. 6.6BPR score 0–10

Review

What this product is

Written after the analysis, from the same sources the score is built on: the manufacturer's documentation, available studies and verified owner feedback.

The Wattpilot Flex Pro 11 suits households with a Fronius inverter or a large PV system who want to charge mostly on surplus. The Mobility House lists it at €1,129 (reduced from €1,299) with 11 kW configurable, three-phase, automatic switching between one and three phases across 1.38–11 kW, an Eco mode for solar-prioritised charging, Wi-Fi, OCPP 1.6, RFID and app, a 6 m Type 2 cable, IP66, 325 × 195 × 105 mm and 4.1 kg. The Pro is described as having an MID-certified meter, while the same listing gives the meter as “ungeeicht”, i.e. not calibrated under German Eichrecht.

The evidence comes from the predecessor: ADAC's PV-wallbox test of October 2023 graded the Fronius Wattpilot Home 11 J 2.0 1.6, the best result in that test. The Flex generation has not been tested by ADAC as far as we could see.

What is missing: the retailer page does not state the DC fault-current detection or the required RCD type, and Fronius's own Flex pages did not load for us. No standby, temperature or warranty figure was available. It is the most expensive 11 kW box in this list.

Technical data

Specification

Figures from the manufacturer's documentation, verified against available outside sources. Values we could not confirm are marked as declared.

Power
11 kW configurable, three-phase
Charging range
1.38–11 kW with 1-/3-phase switching
Connector
Type 2, 6 m tethered cable
Residual-current detection
Not stated
Energy meter
MID (Pro), not Eichrecht-calibrated
Interfaces
Wi-Fi, RFID, app
OCPP
1.6
Protection rating
IP66
Dimensions
325 × 195 × 105 mm
Weight
4.1 kg

Component scores

Where the score
comes from.

Four components, equal weight, each on a 0–10 scale and each resting on a named source. The overall score is their mean — the full procedure is in the methodology.

  1. Composition and specification6.0

    Declared composition and specification: active ingredients and their concentrations, energy classes, standards, technical parameters — and what the manufacturer leaves unsaid.

  2. Evidence and studies7.0

    Verification of the manufacturer's claims against outside sources: laboratory reports, industry testing, safety data sheets, certificates and regulatory decisions.

  3. Owner feedback6.5

    Analysis of verified reviews written after extended use, together with recurring fault reports for the model or series.

  4. Cost and value6.8

    Price set against what the product actually delivers, plus costs incurred later — consumables, energy, servicing, subscriptions — over the lifespan typical for the category.

Overall score = mean of four component scoresSignificance threshold: ±0.15 pt

What we liked

  • 1-/3-phase switching from 1.38 kW for PV surplus
  • Predecessor Wattpilot Home 11 J 2.0 graded 1.6 by ADAC (2023)
  • IP66, 4.1 kg
  • MID-certified meter in the Pro
  • Wi-Fi, OCPP 1.6, RFID, app

Worth knowing

  • DC detection and RCD type not stated on the page we opened
  • Most expensive 11 kW unit here: €1,129
  • Meter not Eichrecht-calibrated
  • Manufacturer page did not load; retailer data only
6.6 Acceptable Rank 07 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

Comparison

How it compares
within the category

All values come from the same analysis and are comparable only within the category Home EV Chargers 11 kW.

Comparison with the category leaders
ProductScoreIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as publishedPrice
KeContact P40 (131.736)Top score 7.6Integrated RCCB Type A plus 6 mA DC detection (RDC-DD); meter not calibrated, MID only in dearer variants — published by KEBA €959
Wattpilot Flex Pro 11 (C6E)This product 6.6DC detection not stated on the page we opened; MID-certified meter described, but listed as not Eichrecht-calibrated — The Mobility House €1,129
Category average10 products analysed 6.7——

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Can the Wattpilot Flex charge on a small PV surplus?

The Mobility House lists automatic switching between one and three phases across 1.38–11 kW, which lets it start on a small surplus in single-phase mode.

Was the Wattpilot Flex tested by ADAC?

Not as far as we could see. ADAC graded its predecessor, the Wattpilot Home 11 J 2.0, 1.6 in October 2023.

Principles

The manufacturer makes claims.
We check what the evidence says.

Every ranking follows the same protocol: an analysis of composition and specification, verification of claims against available studies, a review of verified owner feedback, and an assessment of price against what the product delivers.

No sponsored content · no paid placements