10Rank 10 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

Raedian NORA 11 kW (9101000021122)

The cheapest box here at €379 with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, RFID and OCPP, but with the thinnest published data and no independent test.

Raedian NORA 11 kW (9101000021122) — product photo 5.9BPR score
poor
  1. €379Price
  2. “DC protection” listed without a mA value; meter uncalibrated — The Mobility HouseIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as published
  3. 10 of 10in Home EV Chargers 11 kW
  4. 5.9BPR score 0–10

Review

What this product is

Written after the analysis, from the same sources the score is built on: the manufacturer's documentation, available studies and verified owner feedback.

The NORA suits buyers on a tight budget who still want app control and OCPP. The Mobility House lists it at €379 (reduced from €549) with 11 kW configurable, three-phase, a 5 m Type 2 cable, “DC protection”, an integrated uncalibrated meter, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, OCPP, RFID and app, IP55 and about 6 kg. Raedian's own page lists 7, 11 and 22 kW versions, tethered-cable or socket variants, hard-wired or CEE connection, and Wi-Fi, BLE, 4G (eSIM) and LoRa connectivity, without giving an OCPP version.

The data are thin where it matters. Neither page states the DC detection threshold or the upstream RCD type, there is no MID meter, no warranty term, no standby figure and no temperature range, and the retailer's dimensions (86 × 168 × 260 mm) look implausibly shallow for a wallbox and may be ordered differently. We found no ADAC or other independent test.

At this price it undercuts the next cheapest box by €60, but you are buying largely on trust; check the datasheet with your installer.

Technical data

Specification

Figures from the manufacturer's documentation, verified against available outside sources. Values we could not confirm are marked as declared.

Power
11 kW configurable, three-phase
Connector
Type 2, 5 m tethered cable
Residual-current detection
DC protection (value not stated)
Energy meter
Integrated, uncalibrated
Connectivity
Wi-Fi, Bluetooth (maker also lists 4G and LoRa)
Protocols
OCPP (version not stated)
Access control
RFID, app
Protection rating
IP55
Weight
approx. 6 kg

Component scores

Where the score
comes from.

Four components, equal weight, each on a 0–10 scale and each resting on a named source. The overall score is their mean — the full procedure is in the methodology.

  1. Composition and specification5.0

    Declared composition and specification: active ingredients and their concentrations, energy classes, standards, technical parameters — and what the manufacturer leaves unsaid.

  2. Evidence and studies3.5

    Verification of the manufacturer's claims against outside sources: laboratory reports, industry testing, safety data sheets, certificates and regulatory decisions.

  3. Owner feedback6.0

    Analysis of verified reviews written after extended use, together with recurring fault reports for the model or series.

  4. Cost and value9.0

    Price set against what the product actually delivers, plus costs incurred later — consumables, energy, servicing, subscriptions — over the lifespan typical for the category.

Overall score = mean of four component scoresSignificance threshold: ±0.15 pt

What we liked

  • Lowest price here: €379
  • Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, RFID, OCPP, app
  • IP55
  • Maker lists tethered and socket versions

Worth knowing

  • DC detection threshold and RCD type not stated
  • Meter uncalibrated, no MID
  • No independent test found
  • No warranty, standby or temperature data
5.9 Poor Rank 10 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW

Comparison

How it compares
within the category

All values come from the same analysis and are comparable only within the category Home EV Chargers 11 kW.

Comparison with the category leaders
ProductScoreIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as publishedPrice
KeContact P40 (131.736)Top score 7.6Integrated RCCB Type A plus 6 mA DC detection (RDC-DD); meter not calibrated, MID only in dearer variants — published by KEBA €959
NORA 11 kW (9101000021122)This product 5.9“DC protection” listed without a mA value; meter uncalibrated — The Mobility House €379
Category average10 products analysed 6.7——

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Who makes the Raedian NORA?

Raedian, which gives a Frankfurt am Main address on The Mobility House listing; its own site lists NORA in 7, 11 and 22 kW versions.

Is the Raedian NORA safe with a Type A RCD?

The pages we opened list DC protection but not the 6 mA threshold or the required RCD type, so this must be confirmed with the installer.

Principles

The manufacturer makes claims.
We check what the evidence says.

Every ranking follows the same protocol: an analysis of composition and specification, verification of claims against available studies, a review of verified owner feedback, and an assessment of price against what the product delivers.

No sponsored content · no paid placements