8Rank 08 of 10 · Home EV Chargers 11 kW
Alfen Eve Single S-line (904460587)
MID meter, integrated DC sensor and §14a control via contact, EMS or OCPP for €889 — but an S-line was rated 5.0 for safety defects by ADAC in 2022.
6.5BPR score
- €889Price
- Integrated DC fault-current sensor; a Type A RCD suffices; MID meter included — The Mobility HouseIntegrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as published
- 8 of 10in Home EV Chargers 11 kW
- 6.5BPR score 0–10
Review
What this product is
Written after the analysis, from the same sources the score is built on: the manufacturer's documentation, available studies and verified owner feedback.
The Eve Single S-line suits buyers who want an MID meter and grid-operator control at a moderate price. The Mobility House lists it at €889 with 11 kW and 16 A configurable, a 5 m Type 2 cable, an integrated DC fault-current sensor so that “only an inexpensive Type A RCD” is needed, an MID meter, LAN, Wi-Fi and SIM, OCPP and Modbus TCP, RFID, control under §14a EnWG via potential-free contact, EMS or OCPP, IP55, 373 × 242 × 173 mm and 4 kg, with a two-year carry-in warranty.
The test record is mixed. On ADAC's car-maker wallbox page (November 2023), the Alfen Eve Single S-line is listed among the 2022 models rated 5.0 for safety defects. In December 2025 the business-oriented Alfen Eve Single Pro-line DE scored 1.9 in ADAC's company-car test. We could not establish whether the S-line sold today differs from the one ADAC failed.
What is missing: the mA value of the DC sensor, standby, IK and temperature data were not stated, and Alfen's own product page did not load. Ask the seller about the 2022 ADAC finding before buying.
Technical data
Specification
Figures from the manufacturer's documentation, verified against available outside sources. Values we could not confirm are marked as declared.
- Power
- 11 kW, 16 A configurable
- Connector
- Type 2, 5 m tethered cable
- Residual-current detection
- Integrated DC sensor; upstream RCD Type A
- Energy meter
- MID
- Interfaces
- LAN, Wi-Fi, SIM, RFID
- Protocols
- OCPP, Modbus TCP
- §14a EnWG
- Via potential-free contact, EMS or OCPP
- Protection rating
- IP55
- Dimensions
- 373 × 242 × 173 mm
- Weight
- 4 kg
- Warranty
- 2 years carry-in
Component scores
Where the score
comes from.
Four components, equal weight, each on a 0–10 scale and each resting on a named source. The overall score is their mean — the full procedure is in the methodology.
What we liked
- MID meter included
- Integrated DC sensor: Type A RCD suffices
- §14a control via contact, EMS or OCPP
- LAN, Wi-Fi, SIM, OCPP, Modbus TCP
- Eve Single Pro-line DE graded 1.9 by ADAC (2025)
Worth knowing
- S-line rated 5.0 for safety defects by ADAC (2022)
- DC sensor threshold in mA not stated
- Shortest cable here: 5 m
- Two-year carry-in warranty only
Comparison
How it compares
within the category
All values come from the same analysis and are comparable only within the category Home EV Chargers 11 kW.
| Product | Score | Integrated 6 mA DC fault detection and MID meter, as published | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| KeContact P40 (131.736)Top score | 7.6 | Integrated RCCB Type A plus 6 mA DC detection (RDC-DD); meter not calibrated, MID only in dearer variants — published by KEBA | €959 |
| Eve Single S-line (904460587)This product | 6.5 | Integrated DC fault-current sensor; a Type A RCD suffices; MID meter included — The Mobility House | €889 |
| Category average10 products analysed | 6.7 | — | — |
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Why did ADAC rate the Alfen Eve Single S-line 5.0?
ADAC’s page lists the S-line among 2022 models rated 5.0 for safety defects. We could not verify whether current units are changed.
Does the Alfen Eve Single S-line need a Type B RCD?
The Mobility House states that thanks to the integrated DC sensor only an inexpensive Type A RCD is needed.
From the same ranking
Other products in Home EV Chargers 11 kW.
The same protocol, the same key parameter, the same set of sources.
-
No. 017.6/ 10
KeContact P40 (131.736)
The best-evidenced wallbox here: ADAC graded the P40 1.6 and named it test winner in December…
-
No. 027.5/ 10
eMH1 1W1101
A deliberately simple, German-made wallbox whose datasheet lists both an integrated 30 mA Type…
-
No. 036.9/ 10
Charger PRO 11 kW (CH-PRO-CABLE-011)
The most completely documented unit here, and the only one whose maker publishes a standby…
-
No. 046.8/ 10
Charger Connect 2 (11 kW)
Volkswagen Group’s wallbox, sold as Elli Charger Connect 2 and as the VW ID. and Cupra Charger…