3Rank 03 of 8 · Best eSIM Data Plans for Europe

Nomad Nomad Regional Europe

Second cheapest at around €1.98 per GB, with the best large-bucket pricing anywhere here — 50 GB for $35, roughly €0.60 per GB. Hotspot policy is not published.

Nomad Nomad Regional Europe — product photo 8.3BPR score
good
  1. €20Price
  2. approx. €1.98/GBPrice per GB, 10 GB / 30 day benchmark
  3. 3 of 8in Best eSIM Data Plans for Europe
  4. 8.3BPR score 0–10

Review

What this product is

Written after the analysis, from the same sources the score is built on: the manufacturer's documentation, available studies and verified owner feedback.

The best value after Ubigi, and the standout option if you use a lot of data.

10 GB for 30 days costs $23, roughly €19.78 — about €1.98 per GB. But the more interesting number is further up the ladder: 50 GB for 30 days at $35, which works out at roughly €0.60 per GB — the cheapest large bucket in this entire survey. For a month-long trip with heavy tethering or streaming, nothing else here comes close.

The entry point is also unusually generous: 1 GB valid for 30 days at $3, roughly €2.58, where most rivals give you 1 GB for 3 or 7 days at $5.

Coverage is quoted at 35 countries, and 5G is listed on all plans. The 5-day "unlimited" plan at $19 is genuinely 2 GB per day before dropping to 1,000 kbps — which Nomad publishes, putting it in the honest half of this field alongside Airalo and Saily.

Trustpilot is 4.3 from 43,079 reviews with 8% one-star, and Nomad replies to 99% of negative reviews — the second-best complaint-handling record here after Ubigi.

The gaps are informational rather than functional. Nomad does not state its hotspot policy anywhere we could find, which is a real omission given that Holafly caps tethering at 1 GB a day and it is the kind of restriction you discover at an airport. Data-only status is assumed but not explicitly confirmed. Per-country host networks are not published.

One practical note: the old getnomad.app domain redirects to nomadesim.com, and the regional Europe page is a 404 — the catalogue lives under /shop. If a link fails, that is why.

Technical data

Specification

Figures from the manufacturer's documentation, verified against available outside sources. Values we could not confirm are marked as declared.

Plan
Regional Europe
Countries
35
10 GB / 30 days
$23, approx. EUR 19.78
Price per GB
approx. EUR 1.98
50 GB / 30 days
$35 - approx. EUR 0.60/GB, cheapest large bucket here
Cheapest entry
1 GB / 30 days, $3, approx. EUR 2.58
Unlimited FUP
2 GB/day then 1 000 kbps (5-day plan, $19)
Hotspot
Not stated
Phone number / SMS
Assumed data only - not confirmed
5G
Yes on all plans
Host networks
Not published
Trustpilot
4.3 from 43 079 reviews, 8% one-star, replies to 99% of negatives

Component scores

Where the score
comes from.

Four components, equal weight, each on a 0–10 scale and each resting on a named source. The overall score is their mean — the full procedure is in the methodology.

  1. Composition and specification7.8

    Declared composition and specification: active ingredients and their concentrations, energy classes, standards, technical parameters — and what the manufacturer leaves unsaid.

  2. Evidence and studies7.4

    Verification of the manufacturer's claims against outside sources: laboratory reports, industry testing, safety data sheets, certificates and regulatory decisions.

  3. Owner feedback8.4

    Analysis of verified reviews written after extended use, together with recurring fault reports for the model or series.

  4. Cost and value9.4

    Price set against what the product actually delivers, plus costs incurred later — consumables, energy, servicing, subscriptions — over the lifespan typical for the category.

Overall score = mean of four component scoresSignificance threshold: ±0.15 pt

What we liked

  • approx. €1.98/GB on the 10 GB benchmark, second cheapest here
  • 50 GB / 30 days at $35 — roughly €0.60/GB, the cheapest large bucket found
  • 1 GB valid for a full 30 days at $3, unusually generous entry point
  • Publishes its unlimited FUP: 2 GB/day then 1 000 kbps
  • Trustpilot 4.3 from 43 079 reviews, 8% one-star
  • Replies to 99% of negative reviews, typically within 24 hours
  • 5G on all listed plans

Worth knowing

  • Hotspot policy not stated anywhere we could find
  • Data-only status assumed rather than confirmed
  • Per-country host networks not published
  • 35 countries, fewer than Airalo or Ubigi EXTENDED
  • Website structure has broken links after a domain migration
  • UK inclusion listed but Switzerland and Turkey unverified
8.3 Good Rank 03 of 8 · Best eSIM Data Plans for Europe

Comparison

How it compares
within the category

All values come from the same analysis and are comparable only within the category Best eSIM Data Plans for Europe.

Comparison with the category leaders
ProductScorePrice per GB, 10 GB / 30 day benchmarkPrice
Ubigi EUROPETop score 8.8approx. €1.29/GB — cheapest here €13
Nomad Regional EuropeThis product 8.3approx. €1.98/GB €20
Category average8 products analysed 7.7——

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Is 50 GB for €30 too good to be true?

It is the cheapest large bucket we found, at roughly €0.60 per GB against €1.29 for Ubigi's 10 GB plan — large allowances are usually priced better per unit, and Nomad prices them unusually aggressively. What you cannot verify is the underlying routing quality, since Nomad does not publish host networks. The honest position is that the price is real and the performance is unknown.

Can I use it as a hotspot?

We could not find a statement either way, and that absence is itself worth noting. Airalo, Saily, Orange and Ubigi all state their tethering policy plainly; Nomad and Yesim do not. Given that Holafly caps hotspot use at 1 GB a day, this is a restriction you want confirmed before you land — ask their support before buying if you plan to share the connection.

Principles

The manufacturer makes claims.
We check what the evidence says.

Every ranking follows the same protocol: an analysis of composition and specification, verification of claims against available studies, a review of verified owner feedback, and an assessment of price against what the product delivers.

No sponsored content · no paid placements